Local Government In Niger State

The below mentioned local government are the 25 local governments we have in niger State. Niger State been the largest state in Nigeria there is need to create two or more State out of it. That is why Nupe people of Zone A want to have their own separate state and also Zone C are on the movement.

Local Government In Niger State logo

If you want to know how large Niger State is, you need to travel across Niger State. You will travel more than 3hours without seeing any village or town/city.

READ ALSO  Hotels In Minna

Niger is a state in the North Central region of Nigeria and the largest state in the country. Niger state has three political zones, zone A, B and C. The state’s capital is at Minna. Other major cities are Bida, Kontagora and Suleja.

READ ALSO  List of Tribes in kaduna state

Niger state was formed in 1976 by Gen.Murtala Rahmat Muhammad when the then North-Western State was divided into Niger State and Sokoto State.

Niger state has two powerful men the then former head of State General Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida and General Abdulsalam.

Nupe, Gbagyi, Kamuku, Kambari and Koro are the major tribes in Niger state.

List of 25 Local Government in Niger State

Niger State consists of 25 local government areas . They are:
1- Agaie
2- Agwara
3- Bida
4- Borgu
5- Bosso
6- Chanchaga
7- Edati
8- Gbako
9- Gurara
10- Katcha
11- Kontagora
12- Lapai
13- Lavun
14- Magama
15- Mariga
16- Mashegu
17- Mokwa
18- Munya
19- Paikoro
20- Rafi
21- Rijau
22- Shiroro
23- Suleja
24- Tafa
25- Wushishi

A.A Zakari

A. A Zakari is my name, a law student from University of Maiduguri. I grew up in Minna, Niger state, Nigeria. A blogger, enterprenuer, investor and deep thinker.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker